The Spark Racing Team

About our team:

Last Lap Motorsports (LLM) was founded in 2009 with the goal of bringing together like-minded sim racing enthusiasts. In 2019, the two teams of LLM and Spark Virtual Racing combined to form the Spark Racing Team. Our team’s focus has always been on growth and working hard to achieve success. Our drivers found initial success in Live for Speed by winning the GT2 class of the GT World Series. Over the years we have transitioned to the platform and won the ETV Team Series, competed in the Masters of Endurance series, and found our niche in IndyCar competitions.  The Spark Racing Team has won multiple IndyCar open and fixed setup series titles and has one Indy 500 Top Split victory to its name. Our drivers currently compete in the highly competitive Indy Elite Series among other road and rallycross series.

Team Drivers

Ray Kingsbury #25

Achievements: 2016 Top Fuel IndyCar Series Champion, 2015 & 2016 Top Fuel Indy 300 winner, 5 consecutive Indy 500 Top Split appearances, 1 x Indy Elite Series Race Winner, 4th place Indy Elite Series season standings,  ETV Team Series Champion, Precision Racing League IndyCar Champion

Dan Ensch #52

Achievements: 3 x IndyCar Open Division Championships, Veteran Indy Elite Series driver, engineered race winning IndyCar setups.

Phil Kraus #19

Achievements: Multiple NASA RallyCross Championships, Formula Sim Racing DWC competitor.

Frank Levick IV #77

Achievements: 2015 World Championship Grand Prix Series competitor (Road – PRO/ DWC license), Indy 500 Top Split start, Spark Virtual Reality hotlap challenge champion, multiple Project Cars 2 world records

Matt Kingsbury #21

Achievements: NASCAR Truck Open Series Champion, IndyCar Fixed Series Champion, Indy Lites Series Champion, 3rd place eSpeed Contender Series, ETV! Team Series Champion

Robert Hill Jr. #84

Acheivements: 2014 Capital City Speedway 4 Cylinder Enduro Division Runner-up , 2013 CAN-AM Racing League Super Late Model Champion, 2011 CASCOR Late Model Series Rookie Of The Year

Jonathan Goke #8

Achievements: 8 x IndyCar fixed series championships, 2014 Indy 500 Top Split winner, 2 x Lionheart Indy 500 winner, 2019 Indy Elite Indy 500 winner, Top Fuel Indy 500 winner

Flinn Lazier #4

Achievements: 2018 & 2019 SCCA National Championship Runoffs Champion, Real-world driving experience including USF 2000, Formula Atlantic, and Indy Lights. 

Nicklas Rasmussen #73

Achievements: 2018 Grand Prix Series Champion, Grand Prix PRO Series competitor.

Are you a successful driver interested in joining our virtual racing team? Head over to our contact page to apply.